What states in the united states do not have a state income tax?

As of 2020, seven states—Alaska, Florida, Nevada, South Dakota, Texas, Washington, and Wyoming—levy no personal income tax. 1 Two others, New Hampshire and Tennessee don't tax wages. They do currently tax investment income and interest, but both are set to eliminate those taxes soon.