Is there a difference between paprika and sweet paprika?

The main difference between paprika and sweet paprika is their taste. Sweet paprika has a sweet and unique peppery flavor without any heat, while regular paprika is not as flavorful as sweet paprika and is mainly used as a garnish on foods.