Where did the nineteen eighteen pandemic start?

The disease likely first arose in the U S in the spring of 1918. The outbreak was not thought terribly out-of-the-ordinary, especially amid the spectacle of world war 1. The outbreak made its way across the Atlantic through the ranks of the massed troops and into the civilian population.