Is lemon water good for digestion?

Lemon is very acidic so it can contribute to problems like stomach cramps or ulcers. However, lemon promotes an alkaline pH in the body. Drinking more water can help to reduce the risk of constipation, and the lemon will help to stimulate healthy digestion and elimination of waste.