What were the casualties of the battle of midway?

At the Battle of Midway, 2,807 lives were lost. Japan lost four carriers, a cruiser, and 292 aircraft, and suffered 2,500 casualties. The U.S. lost the Yorktown, the destroyer USS Hammann, 145 aircraft, and suffered 307 casualties. Sourced from history.com.