What does it mean when a dog humps you?

Most often, in healthy dogs, this action is a momentary expression of dominance or stress. In older dogs it could signal possible prostate problems, bladder/kidney infections or reproductive cancers for non “fixed” animals. In younger pups, it is a normal part of play and being excited.