What's the first movie?

Roundhay Garden Scene, is believed to be the first motion picture recorded in 1888.

---

The world's earliest surviving motion-picture film, showing actual consecutive action is called Roundhay Garden Scene. It's a short film directed by French inventor Louis Le Prince.