What is the definition of irrelevant?

The adjective irrelevant is used when you are describing something, to be not connected with, or not applicable to something else. E.g., a thought or idea is irrelevant, means it's besides the point, or immaterial. Some synonyms are, extraneous, immaterial, inapplicable.

---

The definition of irrelevant is: not connected with or relevant to something.