What does vertice mean?

"Vertices" is a term used in math, & is the plural of "vertex". When talking about shapes, mathematicians use the words "edge" (straight lines that connect one vertex to another) and "face" (flat surfaces of shapes). A vertex is a point at which two or more lines/edges meet.