What is the salary of a plastic surgeon?

According to health care industry website Medscape, the median income for a plastic surgeon was $270,000 as of 2011. While 54% of plastic surgeons earned $300,000 or less per year, 30% reported annual incomes of between $300,000 and $500,000, and 16% made $500,000 or more per year.