Does mustard help with burns?

Just because someone says to use mustard (or ketchup for that matter!) on a burn, doesn't mean you should. There's no scientific evidence supporting mustard as a remedy for minor burns. In fact, mustard may actually cause your skin to burn, or worsen existing burns