Who is ryan congee?

The earliest reference to congee that Meyer-Fong found dates it to the Han dynasty, circa 206 B.C. to A.D. 220, but Yin-Fei Lo maintains that congee's origins go back further, to approximately 1,000 B.C., during the Zhou dynasty.