Can olive oil freeze?

Yes, its physically possible to freeze. In fact, olive oil begins to solidify around 54 degrees Fahrenheit, and it begins to completely freeze around 10 degrees Fahrenheit. Most refrigerators in the United States are kept around 40 degrees or a little below, and freezers are set to 0 degrees.