Where do cardinals live?

Cardinal birds live in woodland edges, thickets, suburban gardens, towns, desert washes. They're found in a wide variety of brushy or semi-open habitats in the East, from forest clearings and swamps to city parks, almost wherever there are some dense bushes for nesting.