How many days does it take for a strawberry to grow?

It takes about two months for an established plant to reach 12 inch height from the moment it breaks dormancy in the spring. A newly planted seedling will take about six months to reach that same height. Strawberries are usually ready for harvest 30 days after the flowers open.