How long do you microwave brie?

Microwave on high for 1 minute 15 seconds, or until the brie is very soft when you prod the centre. Watch the brie as you microwave it - if it starts to puff up too much (i.e. risk of bursting), turn microwave off and leave brie inside - residual heat will continue to melt it.