Is las vegas pacific standard time?

Yes, Las Vegas uses the Pacific Standard Timezone.

---

Las Vegas is in the Pacific Time Zone, but is only on Pacific Standard Time when Daylight Saving time is not in effect. When it is, it's on Pacific Daylight Time.