Where did the name mica come from?

Micah is derived from the Hebrew word [mikhayah] meaning, "Who is like God?" The meaning is posed as a question, not a statement of fact. There are several people called Micah in the Old Testament of the bible. A modern English derivation of the name is Michael, for males, and Michaela, for females.