What is the ghost name in ghostbusters?

Slimer. Slimer (also known as Onionhead , Little Spud, or The Green Ghost) was a ghost made up of pure Ectoplasm and the first ghost successfully captured by the Ghostbusters. Slimer is well known for his gigantic appetite and the slime he leaves behind when he passes through solid objects.