What is the significance of avogadro's number?

Avogadro’s number is the number of atoms in one mole. It’s significant because it allows us to calculate atomic mass for each element using average isotopic masses. The basic premise allows us to convert mass on an atomic scale to a human scale, with hydrogen being about 1 gram per mole