What happens if you freeze milk?

The taste and appearance changes depend on the speed at which the milk is frozen. A slight change in taste, and/or some loss of color, is possible. These are very minor changes, and the milk remains a wholesome food. A good rule of thumb is: the faster the freeze, the smaller the damage.