What state is known as the land of a thousand lakes?

Minnesota is known as "The land of 10,000 lakes."

---

Finland, a country, is popularly known as "The land of the thousand lakes". Minnesota in United States, has a similar moniker, and is called "Land of 10,000 lakes."