What kind of flowers are there?

There are about 400,000 flowering plant species. About 600,000 are going to be removed from the list of flowering plants as they have duplicate names. The most popular flowers are roses, tulips, sunflowers, daffodils, marigolds, daisies, orchids and carnations.

---

By estimate, there are about 400,000 flowering plant species, with over 600,000 to be deleted from the list as duplicate names.