How long do you bake a pie shell?

Weigh down the pie crust so it doesn’t puff up in the center or shrink down the sides. Bake until the edges are starting to brown, about 15-16 minutes. Carefully remove weights and prick holes in bottom crust. For a no-bake pie bake 14-15 minutes longer; 7-8 minutes for a baked pie.