Is there gonna be a season two of the old man?

Yes. According to FX’s entertainment President, "The stellar cast led by Jeff Bridges, John Lithgow, Amy Brenneman, and Alia Shawkat is really connecting with audiences and we are excited to get to work on Season Two with our colleagues at 20th Television and this fantastic team.”