Tell me the story of raggedy ann?

Johnny Gruelle came up with the idea for Raggedy Ann when his daughter Marcella found an old faceless doll in the attic which had belonged to her Aunt. She painted a face on the doll & called it Raggedy Ann. Raggedy Ann is a rag doll with red yarn for hair and a triangle nose.