Who is the actress that played punky brewster?

In the original 1984 sitcom, Soleil Moon Frye played Penelope "Punky" Brewster. She also reprises that role in the 2021 sequel, this time as the adult Penelope.

---

Soleil Moon Frye played the role of Punk Brewster. The real name of Punky Brewster is Penelope Brewster.