What is marilyn's state symbol?

State Bird...Baltimore Oriole, on October 1, 2001 the Calico cat was chosen as Maryland's State Cat because of the colors. They are the colors of Maryland's flag and founding families--red, black and white. Astrodon johnstoni officially became the State dinosaur on October 1, 1998.