Did germany have a navy in world war two?

Yes Germany had a very small navy. It was Adolf Hitler who began to rearm and enlarge Germany's forces which included building a large submarine fleet and two powerful battleships the Bismarck and the Tirpitz. Both were sunk by British navy. After that it was primarily a submarine navy