What temperature would you bake a sweet potato?

Heat the oven to 425°F. Arrange a rack in the middle of the oven and heat the oven to 425ºF while you're preparing the potatoes. Scrub the potatoes clean. Rub the potatoes with olive oil. Season the potatoes. Prick all over with a fork. Bake the potatoes for 50-60 minutes.

---

Heat oven to 375° F. Scrub & dry sweet potatoes of about same size. Pierce each one several times with tines of fork. Place sweet potatoes on foil lined baking sheet. Bake until tender, about 1 hr. A fork should be easily inserted into the center of the potato when it's finished baking.