What was the cause of death for jesse norman?

Jesse Norman died at Mount Sinai–St. Luke's Hospital in Manhattan on September 30, 2019, aged 74, from multiple organ failure and septic shock; secondary to complications from a spinal-cord injury she suffered in 2015.