What is the lord of the rings fossil?

In April 2020, researchers published a study describing a fossil of a previously unknown reptile that lived in the Early Triassic period approximately 250 million years ago. They named the species Elessaurus gondwanoccidens after Elessar Telcontar, a character from the "Lord of the Rings" franchise.