What is the hottest thing known to man?

The hottest thing that we know of (and have seen) is actually at the Large Hadron Collider (LHC). When they smash gold particles together, for a split second, the temperature reaches 7.2 trillion degrees Fahrenheit. That's hotter than a supernova explosion.