How do you get gum off a blanket?

Apply a small amount of toothpaste on the chewing gum stained part of your garment, then spread and rub it until it the chewing gum breaks up. Remove leftover bits with a toothbrush, rinse under cold water, and launder on the hottest water temperature setting allowed.

---

Ice to harden it and then pull it off