Name a different italian beef?

While the exact origins of the Italian beef sandwich are unknown, it made its first appearance during the early 1900s in Chicago. Italian immigrants slow-roasted tough cuts of meat in a spicy broth until it was tender, piling thin slices onto Italian bread.

---

Bresaola is an Italian meat made from air-dried beef.