What is salt and sea?

What is salt and sea? The Salton Sea is a shallow, landlocked, highly saline body of water in Riverside and Imperial counties at the southern end of the U.S. state of California. It lies on the San Andreas Fault within the Salton Trough that stretches to the Gulf of California in Mexico.

---

The Salton Sea is a shallow, landlocked saline water located at the southern end of California. It is located between Riverside and Imperial counties on the San Andreas Fault within the Salton Trough that stretches to the Gulf of California in Mexico.