What states were bought in the louisiana purchase?

At the time of the Louisiana Purchase, the land was not divided into states. Eventually, it became Louisiana, Missouri, Arkansas, Iowa, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, and Oklahoma. In addition, the area included most of the land in Kansas, Colorado, Wyoming, Montana, and Minnesota.