How do you put on diapers?

Gently lay your baby down on a flat, firm surface. Unfasten the soiled diaper and hold both your baby's legs up by grasping both ankles with one hand. Now apply skin protective ointment or diaper rash cream. Next, slide a clean diaper under your baby so that the fasteners are in the back