Who sings daylight come and i wanna go home?

That lyric is from Day-O, The Banana Boat Song. It is a traditional Jamaican folk song. Typically the most widely known version was released by American singer Harry Belafonte in 1956.

---

Day-O (The Banana Boat Song) is a song by Harry Belafonte