Does canada have a king?

Under the Canadian Constitution, the king or queen of the United Kingdom (England) is recognized as the king or queen of Canada, as well. However, in Canadian law the powers of the monarch are "lent" to other people, primarily the Prime Minister of Canada, who governs on the Queen’s behalf.