What's the earliest a baby can walk?

HEALTHLINE.com quote: "there’s a tremendous variance...usually between 8 1/2 & 20 months." ENCYCLOPEDIA BRITANNICA quote: "most infants begin crawling 7 to 10 months, by 12 months they can stand up alone. The average baby is able to walk with help by 12 months & walk unaided by 14 months."

---

Some babies can have their first steps as early as at 6 months however most will start around 9 to 10 months and even if your baby is not trying their first step prior their 12th to 15th month you have nothing to worry about. Usually baby will walk more than couple of steps around 12 to18 months.