What year was the first cat clone?

On December 22, 2001, scientists at Texas A&M University announced the birth of CC, the world's first cloned cat.

---

December 21, 2001. CC, for "CopyCat" or "Carbon Copy", is a brown tabby and white domestic shorthair and the first cloned pet. She was cloned by scientists at Texas A&M University. CC's surrogate mother was a tabby, but her genetic donor, Rainbow, was a calico domestic shorthair.