How is canned tuna made?

The tuna fish is typically gutted by hand and later precooked for prescribed times of 45 minutes to three hours. The fish are then cleaned, filleted, and canned. The dark lateral blood meat often separately canned for pet food. The sealed can itself is then heated for 2–4 hours.