What cats color blind?

It's a common misconception that cats can't see any colors, only shades of gray. Cats are thought to be trichromats (3 colors but not in the same way that humans are. A cat's vision is similar to a human who is color blind. They can see shades of blue and green, but reds and pinks can be confusing.