What is a family of rulers called?

What is a family of rulers called? A dynasty is a sequence of rulers from the same family, usually in the context of a feudal or monarchical system, but sometimes also appearing in republics. Alternative terms for “dynasty” may include “house”, “family” and “clan”, among others.