What is the movie we are animals about?

I cannot find a movie called We Are Animals, but We the Animals is a 2018 American coming-of-age drama film, directed by Jeremiah Zagar and written by Zagar and Dan Kitrosser, based on the novel of the same name by Justin Torres. It is about a boy growing up with a dysfunctional family.