What is minecraft skull?

Out of all mob heads, wither skeleton skulls are the rarest ones to obtain in Minecraft. When killed by a tamed wolf or a player, a wither skeleton skull has a 2.5% chance to drop its head. Players can increase their chances to 5.5% by using a weapon enchanted with Looting III