Why did anakin skywalker go to the dark side?

Because palpatine convinced him padme was gonna die and the only way to save her was the method of Darth plaguies to bring the dead back so he committed himself to palpatine who lied to him cause he didn't know how Darth plaguies brought the dead back cause palpatine killed him in his sleep.