How many rush hours are there?

The Rush Hour franchise is a series of three action comedy films created by Ross LaManna and directed by Brett Ratner. All three films center around a pair of police detectives, who go on their series of misadventures involving corrupt crime figures in Hong Kong and Los Angeles.