When does an object have no kinetic energy?

An object can lose Kinetic Energy either by having the collision, it 'transfer' kinetic energy from one object to the other. Whether the collision force speeds up or slows down an object is determined completely by the direction that the force is acting.

---

An object has no kinetic energy when it is at rest, not moving.